Minutes of ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR Meeting

Held_____OCTOBER 15, 2020

The Antwerp Local School District Board of Education met at 6:00 P.M. at the above date for their October meeting at the Antwerp Local School Board Room.

- 1. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by the Board Members.
- 2. Call to order
- **3. Roll Call of Members:** Mrs. Anita Bok, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Mr. Robert Herber was absent.
- 4. Acknowledgement of visitors and guests:

Others Present: Dr. Martin Miller (Superintendent), Kristine Stuart (Treasurer), Tracey Stokes (Elementary Principal), Harold Gottke (IT Director), Bryce Steiner (West Bend News Reporter) and Government Students; Breanna Fulk, Nick Jones, Luke Krouse and Skyler McCabe attended via Zoom.

5. APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion by Anita Bok and seconded by Sara Schuette, to approve the agenda with any additions or changes as presented. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 4-0.

6. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Motion by Jayme Landers and seconded by Dennis Recker, to approve the minutes from the regular meeting of September 17, 2020. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 4-0.

Mr. Herber arrived at 6:10 P.M.

- 7. LIAISON REPORT: None
- **8. VANTAGE BOARD REPORT:** Mr. Recker gave an update on the Vantage Board Meeting held on October 1, 2020. He mentioned that 9 Antwerp Students were inducted into the NTHS (National Technical Honor Society). Congratulations to Johnathon Buehrer, Jordan Buerkle, Halie Davis, Jason Geyer, Hunter Grant, Makenna Jones, Rylyn Lengacher, Eli Monitor and Kaitlin Reed.

9. TREASURER'S REPORT:

- a. Review of Accounts Payable
- b. Acceptance of Treasurer's Report

Minutes of **ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT**

REGULAR Meeting

Held OCTOBER 15, 2020

Motion by Anita Bok and seconded by Jayme Landers, that the Board accept the Treasurer's Report as presented. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

10. PRINCIPAL'S REPORTS:

Mr. Lichty - Middle/High School Principal (Presented by Dr. Martin Miller)

- a. Academic Update
 - 1. End of First Quarter -10/16/20
 - 2. Westwood Behavioral Health Visit Gr. 8-12 on 10/02/20
 - 3. Parent-Teacher Conferences
- b. Extra-curricular Update
 - 1. Marching Band Concert 10/08/20
 - 2. Homecoming
 - 3. Cross Country Info: Antwerp Invitational; GMC; District Meet
 - 4. Volleyball Tournament Information
- c. Upcoming Events

Mrs. Tracey Stokes - Elementary School Principal

- a. Character Day Parties PS Oct. 29; K-5 Oct. 30
- b. Parent-Teacher conferences Nov. 10 & 12
- c. Third Grade State Testing Oct. 20 & 23

11. SUPERINTENDENT ITEMS:

- a. Staffing Update
- b. Building and Grounds Update
- c. Technology Update
- d. Curriculum/Technology Integration Update
- e. COVID-19 Reporting and Notification updated information
- f. School Safety Update: Annual Evacuation Drill completed: Thanks to our SRO Caleb Miller and Antwerp PD for traffic assistance.
- g. Permanent Improvement Levy Renewal on the ballot November 3.
- h. USDA National Nutrition Program Update
- i. Thank you to Gary and Linda Mabis for constructing the "Bridge to the Prairie Garden."
- j. Recognition of the retirement of Chris Hounshell
- k. No Senior Citizens Breakfast due to COVID-19 situation.
- 1. Bus Inspection all buses passed

12. CONSENT ITEMS:

a. Approve the Western Buckeye Educational Service Center Substitute list for the current month and provide reasonable assurance that all active members on the list have a position as a Substitute Teacher on an as-needed basis with the

Minutes of **ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT**

REGULAR Meeting

Held______OCTOBER 15, 2020

Antwerp Local School District.

- b. Accept the letter of resignation from Christine Hounshell as Transportation Director, for the purpose of retirement effective September 30, 2020.
- c. Approve Robert Fowler as substitute custodian retroactive to September 28, 2020.
- d. Approve contracts for Payment in Lieu of Transportation.
- e. Approve the following supplemental contracts for the 2020-2021 school year:
 - 1. Jason Hormann JV Boys Basketball Coach
 - 2. Kevin Taylor 8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach
 - 3. Sam Williamson 7th Grade Boys Basketball Coach
 - 4. Rachel Williamson Freshman Girls Basketball Coach
 - 5. Zach Lee 8th Grade Girls Basketball Coach
 - 6. Jared Eklund 7th Grade Girls Basketball Coach
 - 7. Jeremy Kosch JH Wrestling Coach
 - 8. Aaron Taylor Mini-Archer Boys Basketball Coach
 - 9. Scott McMichael Mini-Archer Girls Basketball Coach
 - 10. Aaron Taylor Volunteer Boys HS Basketball Coach
 - 11. Dustin Carnahan Volunteer Wrestling Coach
- f. Approve agreement with NWOESC for services and tuition cost at the Independence Education Center.

Motion by Jayme Landers and seconded by Robert Herber, that the Board approve the following consent items (a-f). Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

13. ACTION ITEMS:

a. Approve Jason Landers as Freshman Boys Basketball Coach for the 2020-2021 school year.

Motion by Robert Herber and seconded by Dennis Recker, that the Board approve the following action item (a). Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mr. Dennis Recker, Mrs. Sara Schuette. Mrs. Jayme Landers abstained. Motion passed: 4-0-1.

b. Approve Shawn Schuette as JV Girls Basketball Coach for the 2020-2021 school year.

Motion by Dennis Recker and seconded by Anita Bok, that the Board approve the following action item (b). Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker. Mrs. Sara Schuette abstained. Motion passed: 4-0-1.

Minutes of ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT REGULAR Meeting

Held	OCTOBER 15, 2020	
14. ADJOURNMENT Motion by Sara Schuette and seconded by Robert Herber to adjourn the Board meeting at 6:48 p.m. The next regular meeting will be held on Thursday, November 19, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board of Education room. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.		
TREASURER/CFO P	PRESIDENT	